First Choice Neurology

Dade County Medical Association New Directors

Dade County Medical Association elected two of our physicians from First Choice Neurology to their board.  Congratulations Dr. Antonio Mesa (President-Elect) and Dr. Jorge Marcos (Vice-President) on your installation to the Dade County Medical Association Board of Directors.


Dade County Medical AssociationAbout Dade County Medical Association

The Dade County Medical Association works hard on behalf of Miami-Dade County physicians. The Dade County Medical Association was founded in 1903. They are proud and honored to be the largest association representing physicians in Miami-Dade County. The Dade County Medical Association supports their members in all aspects of the practice of medicine; serve physicians and their patients by establishing and promoting ethical, educational and clinical standards for the medical profession, and advocate the highest principle of all, the integrity of the patient/physician relationship.


About Antonio Mesa, DO

Antonio Mesa, DO is a board-certified neurologist in Miami, Florida. Dr. Meso is subspecialty board certified in pain medicine. He specializes in interventional pain management. As part of his clinical practice, Dr. Mesa also runs the pelvic pain service and the pediatric pain service.

Dr. Mesa has a dual appointment as an Assistant Professor of Neurology and Anesthesiology at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine. He is the Medical Director of the Jackson Memorial Hospital Pain Clinic. Dr. Mesa was also appointed to the Board of Directors as President-Elect of the Dade County Medical Association.


About Jorge Marcos, MD

Jorge Marcos, MD is a neurologist with over 25 years of clinical experience in the Miami, Florida region. Dr. Marcos has conducted numerous lectures and seminars to increase awareness of Alzheimer’s disease screening, diagnosis, and treatment in the Hispanic community. He specializes in Parkinson’s disease, tremors, and other movement disorders.

He is a member of the Academy of Neurology, the Parkinson’s and Movement Disorder Society, American Epilepsy Society, Florida Medical Association and Vice-President of the Dade County Medical Association. In addition, he was the recipient of the John H. Jackson Fellowship of the American Epilepsy Foundation for his research on “Seizure Prevention on Stroke”.  Dr. Marcos also served on the advisory board of the Local American Heart Association and South Florida Epilepsy Foundation.


Translate »
Skip to content